Distress Ink Prom Tags: Old and New

prom-tags-web

While I was playing with Distress Inks today I got this idea to make two tags, one that looked like it was 50 years old and found in an attic trunk and one that was new. I’ve used Distress Inks with techniques that age projects but hadn’t used the newer brighter colors to create vividness on my projects. I love the Picked Raspberry color – it’s so beautiful all by itself that I couldn’t bring  myself to mix anything else with it on the new tag. I just barely edged the tag with black ink.

I used embossing powder on both tags and used the round ink applicator tool to get smooth color coverage. I also dyed the seam binding with the inks.

Which one do you like best? It took a lot longer to make the old looking one than it did to make the bright one!

A

2 thoughts on “Distress Ink Prom Tags: Old and New

Leave a Reply

