Newest Layout – baby Myles

I have been scrapping I just haven’t been getting photos to post here. Now that there is daylight for more than 3 minutes a day I will be able to get more projects posted! I took this photo with my phone so it’s not terrific but I think you can see everything pretty well.

baby-Myles-webThe photo isn’t top quality but it captures such a sweet moment I had to scrap it. This was when I was recovering from chemo and my newest nephew was getting his hair. We were both baldies and I remember it made me so happy to cuddle with him.

My latest obsession is hand stitching on my pages with embroidery floss. I stitched his name, Myles, and it doesn’t jump out at you but that’s okay, I want the photo to really stand out.

Have you scrapped or displayed a photo that isn’t technically beautiful but is important and meaningful? Tell me about it!

A

One thought on “Newest Layout – baby Myles

Leave a Reply

